鶹APP

Meet the Undergraduate Admission Team

Illinois Tech prides itself on our collaborative and impactful community—and that includes the admission process. Feel free to reach out to your admission counselor if you have any questions about the application process.

Illinois Institute of Technology
Visitors Center, The McCormick Tribune Campus Center
3201 S. State Street
鶹APP, IL 60616

Phone: 312.567.3025 | 800.448.2329 (toll free)
Text/SMS: 312.300.2645
Email: admission@iit.edu | intl@iit.edu (international students)

Visit Opportunities: View our Visit and Tour page for more information or email to visit@iit.edu.

Admission Counselors and Staff

First Year | International | Transfer | VisitLeadership Team

First Year

Our first-year counselors are here to assist you along the way! Each counselor is designated a geographic location or school, please refer to our list below.

Our counselors are hitting the road! See for yourself when one of our counselors is coming to a school near you. Join us for this exciting opportunity to connect in person!

 

Armando Bocanegra

Armando Bocanegra

(B.S. Mechanical Engineering '20)

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
abocanegra@iit.edu

Territories: AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, TN, TX
Illinois: Boone County, De Kalb County, Kane County, Stephenson County, IMSA, Southwest CPS
Special Programs: Robotics Coordinator, Alumni Engagement liaison, Dream.US liaison

 

Ada Hulseberg

Ada Hulseberg

Admission Counselor

312.567.5189
ahulseberg@iit.edu

Illinois: Southwest 鶹APP Suburbs, Kendall County, Du Page County, Kane County, Downtown CPS

 

David Coons

David Coons

Assistant Director of Admission Events

312.567.3472
dcoons@iit.edu

 

Doneri Mayhay

Doneri Mayhay

Assistant Director of Events

312.567.3439
dmayhay@iit.edu

 

Elle Mckinney

Elle McKinney

Admission Counselor

312.567.5233
emckinney@iit.edu

Territories: WA, OR, CA, NV, ID, MT, UT, WY, HI, AK, NM, AZ, CO, OK, NE, ND, SD, KS

 

Luis Rodriguez

Luis Rodriguez

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.6936
lrodriguez13@iit.edu

Territories: CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV
Illinois: Bureau County, Mchenry County, Putname County, Champaign, Springfield, Peoria, McHenry, Northeast CPS, Southwest 鶹APP Suburbs, Kendall County, Du Page County, Kane County, Downtown CPS

 

 Hye Min Yoon

Hye Min Yoon

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.5239
hyoon18@iit.edu

Territories: WI, MN, IN, MI, OH, IA, MO
Illinois: Downtown CPS

Special Programs: Dual Degree Programs

 

International

Our experienced international counselors can assist with questions related to international application requirements, campus life, and living in 鶹APP. Get to learn more by signing up for a .

Michelle Moery

Michelle Moery

International Admissions Advisor

312.567.5293
mmoery@iit.edu

Territories: Asia, Australia, Canada, Mexico, Oceania, South America

 

Genie Melamed

Genie Melamed

International Admissions Advisor

312.567.3891
emelamed@iit.edu

Territories: Africa, Europe (including Turkey)

 

Marla Kay Workman

Marla Kay Workman

Director of International Enrollment Management

mworkman@iit.edu

 

Transfer

Don't see your school listed? Contact any of our transfer counselors below, and we'd be happy to assist you!
If you are an international transfer student living outside of the U.S., reach out to intl@iit.edu to connect with your admission counselor. 

NOTE: Any of our transfer counselors can assist you if you are from:

  • Malcolm X College, Olive-Harvey College, Kennedy King College of City Colleges of 鶹APP
  • Any Illinois college not listed under the territories of our transfer counselors
     

Schools from Illinois that are not explicitly listed can be served by any of our three transfer counselors as well.  
 

Devon Jefferson

Devon Jefferson

Senior Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3503
djefferson2@iit.edu

Territories: Harper College, Oakton College, Triton College, Harry S Truman College
DC, DE, FL, MD, NJ, NY, PA, PR, VI, CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT

Special Programs: Ascend 鶹APP and Ascend Online Program Advisor 
 

 

Lauren Kessler

Lauren Kessler

Transfer Partnership Manager

312.567.3715
lkessler@iit.edu

Territories: College of Dupage, Harold Washington College, Wilbur Wright College
CA, HI, GU, AS, PW, FM, MH, AK, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, AL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, TX, VA

Special Programs: Wright GAP Program Advisor 

 

Marcus Tweedy

Marcus Tweedy

Senior Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3571
mtweedy1@iit.edu

Joint Programs

Territories:  Elgin Community College, Joliet Junior College, Moraine Valley Community College, Richard J Daley College 
AZ, AR, CO, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, NM, ND, OH, OK, SD, WV, WI, WY

Special Programs: Coursera (undergraduate-level only), Joint Programs, Non-Degree, Post-Baccalaureate/Pre-Med, Columbia College 鶹APP Course Exchange

 

Leadership and Administration

 

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

 

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Senior Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu

 

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

 

Mariano Rivera

Mariano Rivera

Transfer Credit and Articulation Analyst

mrivera19@iit.edu

 

blank image

Mayra Zamarron

Transfer Credit & Articulation Analyst

mzamarron@iit.edu

 

Ashanda Simmons

Ashanda Simmons

Associate Director of Operations

asimmons1@iit.edu

 

Omkar Todkar

Omkar Todkar

Director of Enrollment marketing of Undergraduate Admission (Interim)

otodkar@iit.edu

 
 

 

Tanvi Ggupta

Tanvi Gupta

Marketing Operations Data Analyst of Undergraduate Admission

tgupta15@iit.edu

 

Fareine Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Assistant Vice President of Undergraduate Admission

 

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

 

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Associate Director of First-Year Admission

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Athletic Liaison